Is this email not displaying correctly? View it in your browser.
Image description


- helmynthe -

Image description

Russian electronic music wizard helmynthe signed a distribution deal with Epictronic for the release of the album "Sklony Otchayaniya", due for digital release on 15 05 2020 worldwide.

"Sklony Otchayaniya" is the quintessence of long cold siberian evenings spent in hang-over existential thoughts, trip-hop/downtempo stuff, diluted with a dark soundscapes and some nihilictic lyrics.

Image description


01 - Periskopy

02 - Sklony Otchayaniya

03 - Aromat Ammiaka

04 - Ekrany

05 - Ottorzhenie

06 - Holodnye Dni

07 - Yama

08 - Snom Ludi Lechatsa

For the occasion, helmynthe released the official video for the track "Periskopy":


"helmynthe" - is one-man band project of russian railway engeneer Dmitriy Gavenko from Novosibirsk, established in 2013. Concept of the project influenced on russian symbolism of early 20th century (D.Burluk, I.Ignatyev, N.Gumilev etc) and based on existential themes about human nature through abstract symbolic things (space, city and nature landscapes), without love and political references.

Musical component contents elements of EBM, trip-hop, downtempo; also you can hear influence of doom and dark ambient, perfomanced by analog synths, semi-acoustic instruments, cassette recorders, clean and distorted vocals.



©2020 Carlo Bellotti Publishing

If you want to unsubscribe, click here.